Skip to main content
Northwestern University

Copy the text below to embed this resource

Clarinet Master Class 1980-06-26
Main contributors
Marcellus, Robert; Severin, Christopher
1. Rimsky-Korsakov "Capriccio Espagnol," Lalo "Le Roi d'Ys," and Brahms "Symphony No. 4" - Elizabeth Sandusky; Rimsky-Korsakov "Scheherazade" and Strauss "Til Eulenspiegel" - Sharon Busby; Rachmaninoff "Symphony No. 2" and Prokofiev "Peter and the Wolf" - Pamela Helton 2. Schubert "Der Hirt auf dem Felsen" (Susan Brummell, soprano) - Steve Roberts; Debussy "Premiere Rhapsodie" - Alan Talycenas 3. A chamber music and collaborative pianist lecture by Christopher Severin on Beethoven's "Trio" for cello, clarinet and piano, Schubert's "Der Hirt auf dem Felsen," Bartok's "Contrasts," Mozart's "Concerto in A," and Brahms' "Sonata No. 2 in Eb Major" 4. Lecture by Christopher Severin continued: Brahms' "Sonata No. 2 in Eb Major," Copland's "Clarinet Concerto," and Berg's "Four Pieces for Clarinet and Piano"
Brummell, Susan; Busby, Sharon; Helton, Pamela; Roberts, Steve; Sandusky, Elizabeth; Talycenas, Alan
Music Master Class
Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827; Berg, Alban, 1885-1935; Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897; Copland, Aaron, 1900-1990; Debussy, Claude, 1862-1918; Lalo, Edouard, 1823-1892; Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791; Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953; Rachmaninoff, Sergei, 1873-1943; Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolay, 1844-1908; Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828; Strauss, Richard, 1864-1949
Robert Marcellus Master Class Audio Archives
Music Library

Local Note

T-250 v.760

T-250 v.761